How Bruce Lee Died

Today marks the 38th anniversary of Bruce Lee’s death.

When Bruce died and for many years after, people wanted to know how he died.  Papers, articles and movies were made that speculated he died because of an analgesic causing water on the brain while some the possibility that he was taken down by demons.

But while these popular forms of media concentrated on the loss of one of the greatest martial artists in the world, martial artists around the world did what they do best.  Still, to this day, anyone who partakes in the martial arts world, no matter their chosen style, takes something from Bruce Lee.

From where do they take this inspiration?  From the seemingly mysterious media-created whirlwind surrounding his death?  No.  From his life.

His workout routines.  His diet plans.  His physique.  His speed.  His attitude.

Or perhaps his continual search of what it meant to be a human being.

Whatever it is, on this day that Bruce Lee died, I, along with many other martial artists across the globe, celebrate his life and what it means to BE.

Peace, CTK

5 Responses to “How Bruce Lee Died”

  1. Airrion Freeman Says:

    Bruce Lee was one of my inspirations of wanting to learn the Martial Arts. it didn’t matter the style, I just wanted to learn. I remember when I was about 8 or 9 years old, when I first saw “The Big Boss” aka Fists Of Fury… the inspiration began then. my mother couldn’t afford to pay for me learn how to defend myself, so I made a promise to myself: if I ever had the chance to learn Kung Fu, I was gonna learn, no matter the cost. and at the age of 29, I began my journey,learning Northern Shaolin Seven Star Praying Mantis Kung Fu.. and now, almost 8 years later, I’m

  2. Airrion Freeman Says:

    I started studying Kung Fu 2 months shy of my 30th Birthday. I wanted to learn as a kid, but my mom couldn’t afford it. so, I made a promise to myself, that if I ever had the chance to learn Kung fu, or any Martial Art in general, I would do it. now almost 8 yrs. later, I am a Sifu in Northern Shaolin Seven Star Praying Mantis Kung Fu. Who was my inspiration? Bruce Lee, of course. I saw Fists of Fury aka The Big Boss at the age of 9, and I’ve loved the Martial Arts ever since..R.I.P Bruce Lee. you are gone, but not forgotten.

  3. ctkwingchun Says:

    I find your story inspiring. Never give up on a dream. Enjoy your Kung-Fu journey!

  4. Terrence Says:

    Great story I have started mine at a school in Lakeland Florida. Let me know what you guys think of it. http://www.sifuoch.com

  5. Bruce Lee never died, He became a legend. Probably the biggest FU to those who tried to bring him down.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

