Marka

Something primal about this tune (below). Leaves me transfixed, hanging off’ve every lyric, teetering on the brink. Perfect music for my Gung Fu, the best aspects of which remain hidden from the masses, locked away in the area in which I train. Its just been an hour and a half since I hit my heavy bag. The scab on my knuckle was rebroken and the new blood has dried. The pain of hitting a heavy bag with an injured hand dissipated after the first hundred or so punches. I’ll be back to training again within 17 hours. For now, I welcome the evening and night respite.

Leave a Reply

