Death, Insomnia, Gung Fu and Coffee

I spend an inordinate amount of time sipping black coffee at varying Starbucks locations. I once sat down with a warm cup and wrote about my visit to the death scene of a young man who slit his own throat. Perhaps some subconscious neural association attracts me to the coffee shops. Perhaps it my obsessive compulsion to contemplate death. For instance, even today I found myself reading some dark quotes by the late clothes designer Alexander McQueen. Or conversely, perhaps it just speaks to the more mundane aspects of my life. Whatever it is, the elevated levels of coffee in my body are at least a contributory factor for my insomnia.

I need to cut back on the coffee, focus on the fact that I am alive and practice more Gung Fu.

***click on the highlighted links above for further readings

2 Responses to “Death, Insomnia, Gung Fu and Coffee”

  1. Give yourself permission to order de-caf, you may find that it is really the taste you are after. Sweet dreams!

    • His Dark Side Says:

      Brother James, Decaf is not for me. The frenzied affect of caffeine is the reason why I reach for black coffee satanic goodness in my cup. Thanks for looking out.

Leave a Reply

