Innit to Winnit

Chow Yun Fat

A week of rest and now a week of hustle.

One might look at my four-day roster of over 40 patients and say, with resignation, “What a hellish work-week.”  To add insult to injury, I didn’t get home until 10:30pm last night (after work), had to wake up to get the vehicle in early this morning (before work) and I work a 13-hour day today.  I will also try to fit in lifting today and more training this Friday.

However, the last thing that you’ll hear out of my mouth is a complaint.  I know that for every second spent pushing, I’ll reap the rewards ten-fold.  I know that the busy times will come and go and that the dry times will come to pass as well.  Hell, I’m still scheming about what else I can pack into my week – perhaps some writing or perhaps some research.

So, just for this moment, I’m hustling.  I’m innit to winnit, like Chow Yun Fat in Hard Boiled, nah mean?

CTK

Leave a Reply

