Inside-Out

Unfettered and unbound. Displaced and disoriented. If you thought I looked outwards, you were plainly deceived. My thoughts are inwards.

“Facing demons and dealing with maddening ways. I’m trying to purify from the inside-out.”

The world always looks straight ahead, as for me, I turn my gaze inward. I fix it there and keep it busy. Everyone looks in front of themselves, as for me, I look inside of me… I take stock of myself. I taste myself. Others… they always go forward; as for me, I roll about in myself” Michael de Montaigne.

Leave a Reply

