Layer Cake

Blessed that I woke up.  Blessed that my children and wife told me, “Good morning.”  Blessed to be loved.  Blessed to have many animals living in my home.  Blessed to have food.  Blessed to have heat.  Blessed to have enough clothes.  Blessed to have some money in the bank.  Blessed that my car starts.  Blessed to have a job.  Blessed to have regular patients.  Blessed to have some time to myself.  Blessed to have some books to read.  Blessed to have some Kung-Fu knowledge.  Blessed to have a handful of friends.

CTK

2 Responses to “Layer Cake”

  1. […] The older I get, the less I need. […]

Leave a Reply

