Talking Does Not Cook The Rice

Just finished perusing another martial arts magazine.  Unfortunately, I’ve come to a sad conclusion after it all: I didn’t learn anything about anything.

There seems to be little point in contributing to written works and here on the blog.

When the only thing that works in the real world is real world experience, I wonder what words can hope to achieve – because talking about it doesn’t actually cook the rice.  We need pour it in and boil it up.  Read: do the work.

Therefore, upon unsatisfactorily getting my fill, I have redefined my writing goals.  A strong reminder of why I do what I do: I want to help you free your mind.

CTK

Leave a Reply

