Rain; Did You Do Your Best Today?

The rain fell hard this morning.  In fact, I don’t think it really fell with all that wind – instead it pummeled.  Horizontally.

Looking out past the porch at the back door moments before I would go downstairs to hit the heavy bag, I thought, ‘I’m not going out in that.’

One hour later, post forms and heavy bag, I finished off my burpees outside on the porch.

Sweating, I thought, ‘I’m already wet with sweat.  What’s the difference?’  And with that, I laced up my Pegasus.

CTK

Leave a Reply

