I’ll Miss You

I know the time will come when it’s all about goodbye.  I came here a boy and will be leaving a man.

I came here with a dare and a dream.  Sink or swim.  And let’s not forget the essential question, “Does God/Essence/Jah/Source exist?”

The ocean waves that calm my soul, I will have to visit once again – I know it.

You gave me boxing, a garden, chickens and love.  Surrounded me with good, genuine people that I could sink my soul into.

For this, I will be eternally grateful.  A have-province you will forever be in my heart.

Nova Scotia, I love you.

Until we part, I will enjoy you with every inch of my being.  Camping, swimming and sprinting together.  Let’s go!

CTK

Leave a Reply

