Rain and Ache and Cold

Got the heat up quite high here at the clinic.  Trail run yesterday plus burpees.  Then I worked until 9:30pm.  I get cold when I’m tired.

My body aches this morning reminding me that I didn’t get enough sleep last night.  Even my eyes reminded me that they didn’t have enough time to close – so I’m being nice, peering out of the lenses that rest on my nose as I watch the rain fall.

Maybe a Siu Nim Tao is in order.  Maybe some Qigong between patients.  Maybe I should open some envelopes that are sitting on my desk.

Either way, I better pick up the mood and pace a bit.  I have patients to see and they feed off of my energy.

Leave a Reply

