Gung Fu Doctrine of Violence

Cold (met with scornful contempt)
Snide comments behind my back… insults about me, my profession, my family or my home… challenges to fight… being called a coward… insults against Bruce Lee (R.I.P.)… idolatry of traditional martial arts…

Warm (met with verbal warnings suggestive of impending action)
Insults about my race, or remarks about my family with racial undertones… insults about my brothers’ disability (Downs Syndrome)… bullying of any kind… posturing through spoken or body language…

Hot (met with profane hostile language and persuasive action designed to control and subdue)
Threats of violence towards me or my family… damage and/or theft of my property… bringing poison such as alcohol, drugs or cigarettes into my home…

Boiling Point (met with violent action indicative of an overt desire to cause pain)
Hurting my family… attacking me… invading my dwelling place… having taken advantage of my best friend… any deviant action which a reasonable mind would have rationally contemplated me having an extreme violent reaction to… (***time is not a bar when Ive reached this point, I will neither forgive, nor forget)

Leave a Reply

