Cut Yourself – Redux

I attempted to welcome death just now.

Working out.

Sprinting.

Leaping.

My heartbeat thudded my jaw with each dashing step.

My ankle protested it was injured. So I cut the ankle out.

My heart was prepared to ignite, so I lit the match.

My hamstring throbbed. So I tore the muscle out.

When the pain was removed, the observer stopped observing pain.

When the self was deconstructed, ‘nothing” remained.

It was the state of nothingness that drove me, egoless and centred.

Leave a Reply

