When Marc MacYoung speaks about martial arts, you should pay attention…

HIS DARK SIDE

As I write this, it’s been nearly 15 years since I was last shot at (I returned the favor that time).

It’s been about 16 years since I last had someone try and ram a knife in my guts. It’s been over 12 years since I’ve had to lay hands on someone to emphasize my point of “not going to happen!”

In my early 20s, I once sat down and tried to count all the physical altercations I’d been in. It was just under 100, and that was before I began a decade and a half of bouncing, bodyguard work, event security, corrections and other jobs — where a bad day at work meant someone died.

In those years, it wasn’t just the physical violence. In fact, most of those jobs consisted of working my ass off to keep the shit from going sideways. It was when it couldn’t be…

View original post 3,549 more words

Leave a Reply

