Remembering Jesse Glover

Dearest Jesse,

I failed to tell you the pivotal role you played in my Gung Fu and my life.

You were a diya, a guiding light. Please accept my apology for failing to be vocal directly but understand that the man who met you on Maynard in Seattle in January 2005, was the man who had lost his first mentor and sifu in Red Boat Wing Chun a month before.

Thank you for mentoring me further. I’ll continue to remember you, ill practice Non-Classical Gung Fu, ill honor you, write about you, talk about you and celebrate your name.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Suki

20120812-071006.jpg

Leave a Reply

