The Addictive Type; Noah Levine

Prayer and meditation quickly became a more integral part of my life.  They were helping me make sense of everything.  I was beginning to find some sense of purpose in my life.

Being an addictive type, when I find something that makes me feel good I want to do it all the time, so I did, I turned my life toward recovery and spiritual practice.

I had tried everything else.  Drugs hadn’t worked, material accumulation hadn’t worked, violence certainly hadn’t worked, and the negative attention ego trip of graffiti, gangs, and lawlessness had just almost gotten me locked up again.

I knew this spiritual practice shit was the last hope for me.

– Dharma Punx by Noah Levine, Pg. 84

One Response to “The Addictive Type; Noah Levine”

  1. […] Remember the mutual agreement […]

Leave a Reply

