Jay-Z State of Mind

Watched Jay-Z on Oprah’s Masterclass series a while back.  Said he was taught to walk fast through the projects so that if anyone was tailing him, they wouldn’t be able to keep up.  I believe this also taught another important life-lesson.

While it’s not the projects, the Darkside at night, with its ~7 bars, brand new sex shop and all-nite pizzeria, lights up with undesirables when I leave the clinic to walk to the car.

But walking fast has more to do with being a modern-day hustler than getting away from the baddies.  I park several blocks away to avoid the $12.00 fee to park.  I walk fast for the exercise of it.  I walk fast because I’m going places.

CTK

2 Responses to “Jay-Z State of Mind”

Leave a Reply

