Risks

I think it’s harder for me to take risks now than when I first moved here 6 years ago.  I’ve built this ‘thing’ – this giant machine on wheels that goes barreling down the hill with no end in sight in order to finance all my mortgage and debts.  I’ve got a family to take care of now.  I used to say ‘damn the man’ and skateboard away from cops while listening to punk rock and hip-hop.  Chinese medicine is now as close as I come to say, “F*ck you establishment!”  Even my obsession of Fighting can’t be obsessed about as much with all the Family and Finances in the mix.

2012 will go down as the worst year ever that I have been on this planet.  It has been severely emotionally draining, financially crippling and relationship killing.  Needless to say, I feel I’m no farther along the Gung-Fu path that I was a year ago.  At least I got my car undercoated for the upcoming winter season, however it has yet to arrive.

Here’s to 2012 and the impending doom of the end of the world.  For 2013, I have hopes and dreams of finally selling my home, downsizing and simplifying my life, getting some of my finances in order – making my life fit my money and not the other way around, and perhaps I’ll have a chance to see you, my brother.

Leave a Reply

