Already Gone; Not Very Good

I’ve got an idea in my head.  I’ve got this idea of what I want my Chun to look like and where I want to take it – and I think I just want to master a few key things before I decide on whether I need to go in a new direction.  I do like the ‘look’ of some of the WSL Wing Chun because it seems to have an ol’ style boxing flavour.  I’m a sucker for boxing.

As I said to yesterday’s training partner, “I’m not very good.  But I’m not too bad either.  If I can get together with some of these folks and out-skill and out-gas them, then I very cautiously think I might be on the right path for myself.”

It’s also important to follow Rule #6.

Leave a Reply

