The Grande Finale

On September 29, 2009, I joined forces with His Dark Side to write for this blog.  It’s now time to say goodbye and move on to something else.

I still have memories of when http://www.darkwingchun.com used to point to a comic-style website with an invitation to email the owner – responses on an ad-hoc basis.  If my memory serves me correctly, it was a forum post with a link that probably brought me there.  I really liked what the guy had to say.  His opinions were sound and yet, unlike most, he wasn’t selling anything.

What grew out of that chance website-encounter will be greater than anyone could ever imagine.  I’ve grown by leaps and bounds over the years and have developed a friendship closer than I ever thought possible.

I’ve always been terribly upset when visiting a blog and finding it defunct, but now I understand why it has to be done.  Blogs are their own little entities in the stratosphere of the internet.  Very much like a band that tours year after year, eventually looking across the studio, they say: I think we’re done here – some “We came.  We saw.  We conquered.” -type sh*t.

Perhaps this isn’t goodbye.  Perhaps it will remain an open-ended project in some regards.

I will start a new project that will continue on the lines of ‘Dark’ Wing Chun – just more personal than what I’ve been building here.  Perhaps I’ll come back to this post and leave a cookie crumb when it has started for those interested.

So.  Without further ado:

May you find your own path.

2 Responses to “The Grande Finale”

  1. Just when things were going interesting. I still have your email; I have facebook and twitter for now. Keep the chi flowing!

  2. Kevinksli@gmail.com Says:

    Hello – I was hoping to find some information on Hei Ban Wing Chun. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Leave a Reply

