Opportunity

Not knowing when the dawn will come
I open every door.
― Emily Dickinson, The Complete Poems

2 Responses to “Opportunity”

  1. Thus is the dilemma of my life: Take every opportunity regardless of consequences – or observe and strike at the “best” opportunity that only comes every few blue moons.

    • ctkwingchun Says:

      For me, the key word in this poem extract is “I.” I will open the doors. I will choose which to open. And I will decide if it is alignment with my long-reaching goals. ‘You can do anything, but not everything.’ – David Allen

Leave a Reply

