GSP Speaks; The Norm

There is no such thing as a normal friendship in my life. There is no such thing as a normal relationship either. I’m not certain I have real friends in the definitive sense of the word. If I am going to reach my goal, I simply cannot afford “normal” relations.

As I look back, every single person who tried to change me is no longer in my life. All of the people who tried to shape me into something that better represents their idea of a normal existence are gone.

– Excerpt from The Way of the Fight by Georges St.Pierre

Leave a Reply

