Shhh

Feel your emotions,
Live true your passions,
Keep still your mind.
― Geoffrey M. Gluckman

I took up another martial art last week.

We are born from a quiet sleep, and we die to a calm awakening.
― Zhuangzi

When I was boxing, it changed the way I looked at myself, the world and aided my personal journey of Wing Chun.

Studying texts and stiff meditation can make you lose your Original Mind.
A solitary tune by a fisherman, though, can be an invaluable treasure.
Dusk rain on the river, the moon peeking in and out of the clouds;
Elegant beyond words, he chants his songs night after night.
― Ikkyu

The instructor made me laugh.  He said, “I don’t know why you’re taking this class because I fear you’ll get confused and get thumped.  However, I will teach you everything I know and everything is in this form.  We will speak more later.”

Leave a Reply

