The Headless Horseman

The_Headless_Horseman_Pursuing_Ichabod_Crane

One of my favourite quotes from The Hagakure is, “I know not the way to defeat others, only the way to defeat myself.”

There is no way of knowing how to beat my opponent.  There is, however, the entire knowledge of how to defeat myself.

Are there holes in my game?

Usually, after years of skill amassment, the issue lies not in gaining more skill but a need to look within – into the mentality of oneself as a fighter.

Leave a Reply

